The 6th circle conference completed on late evening of 8th April, 2025 at Aditya Hotel Raipur under the Presidentship of Com. Shahid Hussain Circle President. The conference began with NFTE flag hoisting by Com. Chandeshwar Singh, G.S. and just after the flag hoisting the 103rd birth anniversary of Com. O.P. Gupta was celebrated, first of G.S. garlanded the multi colour flowers garland to our legendary leader Com. O.P. Gupta Ji followed by the Circle Secretary Com. S.M. Chilamwar and all other leaders and delegates who came to attend the circle conference. Entire gathering shouted slogans Gupta Ji Amar Rahe.

At 11 am delegate session were started. The President Com. Shahid Hussain confirmed the corum and requested to the Circle Secretary to place the report on activities before the house. Simultaneously the audited accounts were also placed by Com. Jitendra Kumar Singh Circle Treasurer and after detail reading of both the reports were approved by the house with clapping.

The open session was started at 12.30 which was attended and addressed by the General Secretary, Com. Jafar Iqabal Qureshi, AI organizing secretary, Com. S.M. Chilamwar, C.S. NFTE, Shri Naveen Verma C.S. AI GETOA, Shri Rathore President SNEA.

Shri V.K. Sabelani CGMT CG circle attending the conference as a Chief Guest and Shri T.K. Markam PGMTD Raipur was the Guest of honour. The open session was inaugurated by Com. Chandeshwar Singh, G.S. NFTE who exhorted in detail all the legitimated grievances of non-executive staff specially he highlighted the stalemate created in calling the wage revision committee meeting by the way or that way. He appeal the workers to work hard to bring the BSNL in profitable position and also keep readiness to participate in any type of agitational programme called by the Central Head quarter if the management will not come forward for settlement of 3rd wage revision.

The CGMT CG Circle while addressing the gathering reported the developmental progress in the circle, he added that CG circle has achived 18% growth in revenue and 3% growth in service provision.

The PGMT Raipur also reported the work progress of Bharat Net connection and he repeatedly told that the workers are very aggressively cooperating with the management to achieve the target of the BA. After vote of thanks by Com. S.M. Chilamwar, the open session was ended end the lunch break was announce by the President with an instruction to all the delegates to assemble again in the house at 4pm sharply. Thus the delegate session was again started and the President call the participant to speak upon Secretary's reports on activities and the report of account too. All together 7 members spoken on report and account all of them supported the activities placed by Circle Secretary and the Accounts reports by the Treasurer. After the call of President the entire house raised hence and passed both the reports unanimously.

Later the President announced the agenda of election and suggested all the D.S. and Branch Secretary to sit together and come an unanimous list of office bearers. After some time a list was placed before the President and after query the views of the delegates, the President announced the listed names of 21 office bearers elected unanimously in which Com. Shahid Hussain elected as pattern Com. S.M. Chilamwar as Circle President, Com. Kamlesh Sangode as Circle Secretary and Com. Jitendra Kumar Singh as Circle Treasurer. After the announcement of election result the meeting was concluded.













